39th Congress 1865-1867

U. S. Congressional Election 11 October 1864

Name	Party	Vote	Name	Party	Vote	Name	Party	Vote
1st District:	_	0.764			11,804	finally awarded to Koontz.		
Samuel J. Randall John M. Butler	Democrat Union	9,764 7,742	Henry M. North 10th District:	Democrat	7,344	17th District: Abraham A. Barker	Union	9,225
2nd District: Charles O'Neill	Union	11,767	<i>Myer Strouse</i> Howell Fisher	Democrat Union	11,154 10,679	Robert L. Johnston	Democrat	8,716
William M. Reilly	Democrat	7,290	11th District:	Cinon	10,075	18th District: Stephen F. Wilson	Union	11,533
3rd District: Leonard Myers	Union	11,467	Philip Johnson James L. Selfridge	Democrat Union	13,016 6,393	Theodore Wright	Democrat	10,681
Charles Buckwalter	Democrat	9,992	12th District: Charles Denison	Democrat	10,573	19th District: Glenni W. Scofield	Union	11,631
4th District: William D. Kelley	Union	13,088	Winthrop W. Ketcham		10,058	William Bilger	Democrat	9,914
Charles Northrup	Democrat	9,344	13th District: Ulysses Mercur	Union	9,724	20th District: Charles V. Culver	Union	14,314
5th District: M. Russell Thayer	Union	11,007	Victor E. Piolett	Democrat	8,723	William L. Corbett	Democrat	10,976
Henry P. Ross	Democrat	10,729	14th District:	I Iuian	11.610	21st District: John L. Dawson	Democrat	10,855
6th District: Benjamin M. Boyer	Democrat	12,847	George F. Miller William H. Miller	Union Democrat	11,619 11,092	Smith Fuller	Union	10,730
George Bullock	Union	9,661	15th District:	_		22nd District: James K. Moorhead	Union	11,233
7th District: John M. Broomall	Union	10,908	Adam J. Glossbrenner Joseph Baily Uni	r Democrat on Democrat	13,382 10,576	James H. Hopkins	Democrat	7,013
John C. Beatty	Democrat	7,231	16th District:			23rd District: Thomas Williams	Union	11,882
8th District:	ъ.	10.056	William H. Koontz Alexander H. Coffroth	Union Democrat	11,242 11,174	William J. Kountz	Democrat	8,124
Sydenham E. Ancoma William M. Heister	Union Union	12,076 5,971	Contested election. The House seated Coffroth on 18 February 1866, pending an		24th District: George V. Lawrence	Union	11,727	
9th District:			investigation. On 18	•	_	Jesse Lazear	Democrat	10,112
			Roldface indic					winner

Boldface indicates winner. *Italics* indicate incumbent.

Republican - 16 Democratic - 8 ALLEGHENY ERIE SUSQUEHANNA COUNTY BRADFORD WARREN MCKEAN POTTER TIOGA CRAWFORD 23 (Part) 20 19_{ELK} SULLIVAN 18 LYCOMING MERCER CLINTON 22 LUZERNE JEFFERSON CLARION CLEARFIELD BUTLER CARBON CENTRE NORTH-NORTHAME ARMSTRONG 23 PHILADELPHIA COUNTY SNYDER BEAVER CAMBRIA 23 BUCKS BERKS WESTMORELAND 17 CUMBERLAND WASHINGTON CHESTER BEDFORD 15 9 FAYETTE 7 DELAWA SOMERSET YORK GREENE FRANKLIN ADAMS

39th Congress: 1865-1867