## **37th Congress** 1861-1863

## U. S. Congressional Election 9 October 1860

Name	Party	Vote	Name	Party	Vote	Name	Party	Vote
1st District:		0.770	Thaddeus Stevens	Republican		20th District:		10.60
William E. Lehman		8,559	Scattering		470	Jesse Lazear	Democrat	10,607
John M. Butler	Republican Const. Union	8,427 2,044	10th District:	D 11:	10041	Andrew Stewart	Republican	9,443
Edward King	Colist. Ollion	2,044	John W. Killinger	Republican		21st District:		
2nd District:	D 1.11	( 250	James Worrell	Democrat	7,489	James K. Moorhead	•	10,507
Edward J. Morris Resigned 8 June 186	Republican	6,259	11th District:	D 11:	0.067	James Kerr	Democrat	6,631
John Broadhead	Democrat	5,410	James H. Campbell	Republican	9,867	22nd District:		
			John Hughes	Democrat	9,518	Robert McKnight	Republican	8,478
Henry M. Fuller Constitutional Union 1,760 <b>3rd District:</b>			12th District:	D 1.11	11.710		dependent Den	
John P. Veree	Republican	8,931	George W. Scranton Died 24 March 1861.	-	11,719	George Case	Democrat	1,359
John Kline	Democrat	8,909	David R. Randall	Democrat	11,024	23rd District:		
Henry M. Hamilton C				Democrat	11,024	John W. Wallace	Republican	7,636
4th District:			13th District: Philip Johnson	Democrat	12,208	Samuel Holstein	Democrat	6,102
William D. Kelley	Republican	11 568	David K. Shoemaker		9,096	24th District:		
William Morgan	Democrat	10,195	14th District:	керионеан	2,020	John Patton	Republican	11,826
John B. Robinson Co.			Galusha Grow	Republican	14,922	James K. Kerr	Democrat	10,246
5th District:		,,	Daniel L. Sherwood	Democrat	5,984	25th District:	D 11'	10.505
William M. Davis	Republican	10,020	15th District:	Democrat	2,501	Elijah Babbitt	Republican	10,705
Harry Ingersoll	Democrat	9,724	James T. Hale	Republican	11,907	Edwin C. Wilson	Democrat	5,551
James Rittenhouse Co			Robert Fleming	Democrat	10,243			
6th District:			16th District:		,	<b>Special Elections</b>		
John Hickman	Republican	10,140	Joseph Bailey	Democrat	12,069	21 June 1861		
John H. Brinton	Democrat	7,701	Benjamin F. Junkin	Republican	11,711	12th District:		
Frazier Smith Anti	-Lecompton De	m. 275	17th District:			Hendrick B. Wright	Dem, Union	9,988
7th District:			Edward McPherson	Republican	11,945	David R. Randall	Independent	4,740
<b>Thomas Cooper</b>	Democrat	10,762	William P. Schell	Democrat	11,372	2nd District:		
Died 4 April 1862.			18th District:			Charles J. Biddle	Union Dem.	3,937
Henry C. Longnecker	Republican	10,620	Samuel S. Blair	Republican	11,185	Charles O'Neill	People's	3,694
8th District:			Archibald McAllister	Democrat	8,220	24 May 1862		
Sydenham E. Ancoma	a Democrat	9,993	19th District:			7th District:		
Levi B. Smith	Republican	7,111	John Covode	Republican	11,769	John Stiles	Democrat	9,173
9th District:			Darwin Phelps	Democrat	9,761	George Lear	Republican	8,592
27th Common 4004 4002								

