## **18th Congress** 1823-1825

## U. S. Congressional Election 8 October 1822

Name	Party	Vote	Name	Party	Vote	Name	Party	Vote
1st District:			Ludwig Worman	Federalist	3,213	Resigned June 1824.		
Samuel Breck	Federalist	1,083	Peter Rhoads	Federalist	3,109	14th District:		
Joel B. Sutherland	Dem-Rep	892	8th District (2 electe	ed):		Andrew Stewart	Dem-Rep	2,889
Edward Heston	Dem-Rep	86	Samuel D. Ingham	Dem-Rep	5,417	Joseph Houston	Indep. Repub	
2nd District:			Thomas J. Rogers	Dem-Rep	4,542	•	1 1	ĺ
Joseph Hemphill	Federalist	2,268	Resigned 20 April 18	24.		15th District: Thomas Patterson	Dem-Rep	1,745
George M. Dallas	Dem-Rep	1,367	Samuel Sitgreaves	Federalist	3,740	Walter Craig	Indep. Repub	-
William J. Duane		93	Francis B. Shaw	Federalist	1,907	C		650
3rd District:		9th District (3 elected):			16th District (2 elected):			
Daniel H. Miller	Dem-Rep	2,891	William C. Ellis	Indep. Repub	6,398	Walter Forward	Dem-Rep	4,420
Thomas Forrest	Federalist	1,500	Samuel McKean	Dem-Rep	6,137	James Allison	Dem-Rep Indep. Repub	4,123
Adam Seybert	Dem-Rep	125	George Kremer	Dem-Rep	6,103	John A. Scroggs Joel Lewis	Indep. Repub	
4th District (3 electe	eq).	Joseph Wood	Dem-Rep	5,897		macp. Repub	2,936	
James Buchanan	Federalist	7,021	Henry Welles	Indep. Repub		17th District:		
Isaac Wayne	Federalist	6,870	Henry Yearwick	Indep. Repub		George Plumer	Dem-Rep	3,073
Samuel Edwards	Federalist	6,839	Ethan Baldwin	Indep. Repub		Alexander W. Foster	Indep. Repub	2,606
William Darlington	Dem-Rep	5,723	Nicholas Middleswarth	Dem-Rep	532	18th District:		
William Anderson	Dem-Rep	5,646	10th District:			Patrick Farrelly	Dem-Rep	3,277
Jacob Hibshman	Dem-Rep	5,639	James S. Mitchell	Dem-Rep	1,414	Samuel Williamson	Dem-Rep	1,312
5th District:			11th District (2 elected):					
Philip S. Markley	Dem-Rep	2,022	John Findlay	Dem-Rep	5,262			
John Hughes	Federalist	1,829	James Wilson	Dem-Rep	4,933	<b>Special Elections</b>		
6th District:			James McSherry	Federalist	4,713	•		
Robert Harris	Dem-Rep	2,476	William N. Irvine	Federalist	4,598	12 October 1824		
John Phillips	Indep. Repub	*	12th District:			8th District:		
7th District (2 elected):			John Brown	Dem-Rep	5,218	George Wolf	Dem-Rep	4,765
Daniel Udree	Dem-Rep	4,183	13th District:			13th District:		
Henry Wilson	Dem-Rep	3,962	John Tod	Dem-Rep	4,166	Alexander Thomson	Dem-Rep	1,077
·	•	•		*	•		-	

**Boldface** indicates winner. *Italics* indicate incumbent.

## 18th Congress: 1823-1825

